Sometimes It is the Little Things

It was just 8:30 and I was already cutting it close to a Saturday meeting.  I hate Saturday meetings by the way.  Saturday is my day to wake to the sun or a sound that lifts my eyelids.  Then I take the greatest pleasure in not getting up.  I purposely wait.  It’s like making the world no the universe wait until I decide to get up. There is power in this pleasure.

Today was  irregular.  I had no choice but to get up at eight and be off for the 9:00 AM start time. I settled down to the work that needed to be done.  I was involved and contributed when I had pertinent thoughts that clarified.  The day went fast and even the second meeting was compact and efficient. That all being said; it was Saturday.

Don’t you just love Saturdays?  Or maybe your day is Sunday morning when you can sip your coffee as you read the Sunday paper.  There are those out there that may treasure a week day.  Odd you say?  Not really mine use to be Thursday or Friday when the kids went out the door to school and the day was all mine until three thirty.  In fact at some point in my life I have had each day of the week as my favorite day.

Today is Saturday and I am glad that it reminded me of all the days that at one time or other were my special day of the week.  If today was your special day ,I hope you enjoyed each moment of it.  For everyone else I wish you your special day this week to be a most special!

TToday

2 thoughts on “Sometimes It is the Little Things

  1. Hope you had some good Saturday time left!
    You’ve gotten me thinking about what is my favorite day.
    And about how that will feel when I am retired.
    I really like your depiction about that moment of power when you decide if you are going to allow yourself to waken yet or not 🙂

    Like

  2. I loved hearing about non-weekend days as sometimes being your favorite! I was thinking how NEXT year, I bet you will start to enjoy MONDAYS more! It also reminded me when my kids went to school in Arlington County and I was teaching in Fairfax and they would have a delay and I’d have the whole day off. That was a surprise, weather giving favorite bonus day!

    Also, thanks for being my voice at the meeting. Because of you, I really did enjoy my Saturday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

